Looking In From The Outside

This is probably way too deep for my first blog entry, but what the hell.

The other day I was performing my usual social media stalking sess when I came across some adorable pictures of my ex (husband, by the way) and his new whorefriend (girlfriend*). Anyways, as I’m holding back the vomit, I realize that it’s like I’m looking at someone else’s life. This is NOT the person I was with for 6 1/2 years. He looks the same, dresses the same, and a million bucks says he still acts the same, but realistically, that is not the same guy I married. What happened to that faithful, devoted, and silly man I used to come home to every night? And why is this…girl….filling my shoes? When did this even happen?

If you’re still reading this, I can only assume you don’t think I’m some broken-hearted crazy cat lady (which I’m not….I fucking hate cats). I’m really not heart-broken. I just sit here and look at these pictures and realize that I’m looking at someone else. Have you ever done that? Just looked into someone’s life and realized you have no clue what the fuck is going on? Like, hello. Who are you? What did you do with the person I loved?

Anyways, I guess the entire point of this blog is to remember that things always look different from the outside then the do from the inside. And sometimes, it takes distance, pain, and time to really see what someone’s life is like.

Well. Happy Tuesday guys.

-D-

Leave a Reply

