Comfort Zones

Last night I took a step on the side of bravery and not only stepped out of my comfort zone, but let someone into one of my most vunerable spots. It made me realize that comfort zones are kinda silly. We were put on this Earth with the ability to only live once. Obviously that sounds really silly to say (especially since everyone wore it out by screaming “yolo” all the time), but it’s true. We’re given this once chance and we don’t know how long we are going to have. Many of us don’t do things because they’re outside of our comfort zones or because we fear the unknown. Truth is, isn’t that just really stupid? Do you know what could happen if you step outside your comfort zone? NO. It could be good, could be bad. My point is that you will never know unless you actually do it. I know that this is so much harder than it sounds, but seriously….I stepped out of my comfort zone and it ended up being worth it. Who knows what will happen in the long run, but right now, I’m happy.

Love

-D

Leave a Reply

