Darlin’ this time….let your memories die.

There comes a time in your life when you have to decide what is more important: the past, the present, or the future. 

THE PAST: Do I continue to let the past make me fearful of what could happen? Do I let the past interfere with making a better life for myself? Shouldn’t I be learning from my past and making sure I don’t make the same mistake twice – or am I contradicting myself by saying that? 

THE PRESENT:  Do I always live in the moment or should I stop to think about how my choices are effecting my future? Does it really matter what I feel next week, next month, or next year? I mean, shouldn’t I just accept these feelings and let things happen on their own without needing to control it?

THE FUTURE: The future is far away – so is there really any point in stressing about it? I mean, so many things change within a small period of time and I believe that my destiny is already written in stone by God, so is there any point in freaking out? Or should I try and purposely plan every detail of my life?

Leave a Reply

